Maranatha Media
Published Oct 16, 2021
Pages 1
Downloads 510

For Word document file, click here

In Leviticus chapter 23 God begins by saying:

“Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, Concerning the feasts of the LORD, which ye shall proclaim to be holy convocations, even these are my feasts.” (Verse 2)

Throughout the remainder of the chapter He outlines His feasts:

  1. The Weekly Sabbath: (verse 3)
  2. Passover/Unleavened Bread: (verses 4-8)
  3. Firstfruits: (verses 9-14)
  4. Pentecost: (verses 15-22)
  5. Trumpets: (verses 23-25)
  6. Day of Atonement: (verses 26-32)
  7. Tabernacles: (verses 33-44)

Please keep in mind that all of the above are considered to be God’s feast days, including the weekly Sabbath. Some try to separate the weekly Sabbath from the annual feast days, claiming they are part of two separate laws – the moral and the ceremonial. The claim is that the weekly Sabbath is part of the eternal moral law, while the annual feasts, along with their Sabbaths, were part of the ceremonial law which was done away with at Christ’s death.

Is that true????